Nobel Prize 2020 in Physics (Twitter/NobelPrize)
Nobel Prize 2020 in Physics (Twitter/NobelPrize)


Nobel Prize in Physics for the year 2020, Roger Penrose has been announced jointly with Reinhard Genzel and Andrea Ghez. Scientists have been awarded the Nobel of Physics for discovering everything from the smallest particles in history to the mysteries of space.

It was reported by Roger Penrose that the General Theory of Relativity can be predicated by the Black Hole Formation. At the same time, Reinhard and Andrea discovered the supermassive compact object in the center of our galaxy. Secretary of the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences Horan Hanson announced the award. The award carries a cash prize of more than $ 1.1 million with a gold medal. The award is given in the name of the Swedish inventor Alfred Nobel. Who won last year Last year’s award was given to Canadian-born cosmologist James Peebles for his theatrical work after the Big Bang. Along with him, Swiss astronomer Michel Mayer and Didier Cueloz were given to explore the planet outside our solar system. This year, more people could not attend the ceremony due to corona virus.

Nobel Prize 2020 in Medicine

British scientists Michael Houghton, American scientists Harvey Alter and Charles Rice have been awarded the Nobel Prize in the field of medicine on 5th October 2020. These scientists have been awarded for the discovery of Hepatitis C virus.

Read Also: Nobel Prize 2020 in Chemistry awarded two Female Scientists


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here