LIVE MI vs CSK IPL 2020 Updates
LIVE MI vs CSK IPL 2020 Updates

MI vs CSK IPL 2020 Updates – Match 1

MI vs CSK IPL 2020: 13th season of Indian Premier League has started. The first match of IPL 2020 between Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings was played in Abu Dhabi. In this match, CSK captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni won the toss and decided to bowl first against Mumbai. Batting first, Mumbai scored 162 for 9 wickets in 20 overs. CSK had a target of 163 for victory, which the team achieved for 5 wickets in 19.2 overs. CSK scored 166 runs for 5 wickets in 19.2 overs to win by 5 wickets.


CSK’s first win, Ambati Rayudu and DuPlessis half-century

Chennai Super Kings got the fourth blow in the form of Ravindra Jadeja who became the victim of Krunal Pandya scoring 10 runs in 5 balls. Sam Curran was dismissed for 18, while Fof Duplessis scored an unbeaten 58 to give the team victory.

PL 2020: MS Dhoni created history in T20 cricket, success achieved behind wicket

Mumbai Indians innings, Rohit Sharma did not work

Rohit Sharma and Quinton Dickock landed as the opening pair for MI in the opening match of the new season of IPL. Captain Rohit’s bat could not play in this match although he had started well. He was caught by Piyush Chawla for 12 runs by Sam Curran. Mumbai’s second setback was given by Sam Curran as Quinton Dickock. Batting well, Dickock was caught by Shane Watson for 33 runs by Shane Watson. Deepak Chahar got Surya Kumar Yadav caught by Sam Curran at the score of 17 runs.

Read Also: IPL 2020 MI vs CSK Live: Chennai won the toss, decided to ball

Chennai and Mumbai team gave them a chance

The Chennai team has fielded four overseas players – Shane Watson, Faf Du Plessis, Sam Curran and Lungi Ngidi, while Rohit Sharma’s Mumbai Indians are on the field along with Quinton Dickock, Kieron Pollard, James Pattinson and Trent Boult. Saurabh Tiwari has been given a chance in the Mumbai team. This player was not given a place in the probable playing XI by any veteran. Saurabh Tiwari is playing IPL after two years.

Playing eleven of both teams

Chennai Super Kings: Shane Watson, Murali Vijay, Ambati Rayudu, Faf Du Plessis, MS Dhoni (captain and wicketkeeper), Kedar Jadhav, Ravindra Jadeja, Sam Curran, Piyush Chawla, Deepak Chahar and Lungi Ngidi.

Mumbai Indians: Quinton Dickock (wicketkeeper), Rohit Sharma (captain), Surya Kumar Yadav, Saurabh Tiwari, Hardik Pandya, Kirron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, James Pattinson, Rahul Chahar, Trent Boult and Jaspreet Bumrah.

The first match of IPL 2020 will start in a few minutes between the defending champions Mumbai Indians and three-time IPL winner Chennai Super Kings at Sheikh Zayed Cricket Stadium in Abu Dhabi. The battle between the two most successful teams in IPL history is expected to be exciting. Of course, both teams would like a winning start in IPL 2020, but the road is not easy for either team.

Both these teams are on the field for the first time without fans, as spectators are not allowed to come to the stadium due to Corona virus epidemic. Along with the fans, Mumbai and Chennai may miss their stalwarts. From Mumbai Indians where Lasith Malinga is absent. At the same time, Chennai Super Kings are not getting the support of Mr. IPL Suresh Raina and Harbhajan Singh this time.

How is the fight between the two teams

So far in the Indian Premier League, Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings have faced a total of 28 times. Of these, 17 matches have been won by the Mumbai team, while the Chennai team has won 11 matches. The surprising thing is that only Mumbai Indians are the team that has defeated Chennai Super Kings the most times. Apart from Mumbai, there is no team that has beaten CSK more than 8 times. Kings XI Punjab has defeated Dhoni’s army in IPL 8 times.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here